Online Databases

Subscribed Databases

Annual Review is a full-text E-database and provides a definitive academic resource in 37 scientific disciplines. Editorial committees comprised of the most distinguished scholars in the discipline select all topics for review, and the articles are written by authors who are recognized experts in the field. Annual Reviews publications are among the highest cited publications by impact factor according to the Institute for Scientific Information.

is a comprehensive database providing over 560 full text publications. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.
This Image based legal research database has more than 1400 law and law related periodicals. Subscription includes collections of Legal Classics, Law Journal Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, Treaties and Agreements Library and much more. Also available in HeinOnline, are several unique collections including: U.S. Congressional Documents, Foreign & International Law Resources Database, World Trials, Session Laws and many more.
Tutorial : Video PDF
IEL Online
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
It provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
The content in IEEE Xplore comprises 151 journals, over 900 conference proceedings, more than 3,400 technical standards, over 400 ebooks and 200 educational courses. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month. is an authentic storehouse for socio-economic statistics about India. Over half-a- million pages of statistical data have been qualitatively analyzed, condensed and presented in a user friendly format. Data has been classified in more than 35 categories and further subdivided into further sub-categories.

Data and statistics about India available on can easily be downloaded in MS- Word/Excel/ HTML formats.

While accessing the site, please to note that its session time-out is set for 20 minutes i.e. in case your browser remains idle or inactive for 20 minutes, re-login would be required. Also ensure proper logout from the site by clicking “Log out” link as in case of improper log-out it may take another 20 minutes to re-login.

Kindly note some other important details regarding your subscription as below:-
Date of Activation 11th July 2011
Date of Deactivation 10th July 2013 Membership will be valid till either downloading of 5000 data tables or completion of 1 year, which ever finishes or comes first w.e.f date of activation i.e 11th July 2011.
Table View Limit Unlimited
Table Download Limit 5000 Data Tables
No. of User (s) Single, i.e. at a time only one user can access either or any of its associate sites. Access to more than assigned user(s) will be denied.

How to Start:
Users can start navigating for data available on the site by clicking on “IP Login”.
Navigating for Data:
» Click the requisite Data category, under “Statistical Information” shown on the left panel.
» You get on your screen the alphabetical list of its sub-categories. Clicking a sub-category will lead youto a further sub-category or to the list of data table headings pertaining to the sub-category clicked.
» The page showing data table heading shows you data at India level or State-wise consolidated data.
» If individual state level data is available under the selected category, you would find a drop boxdisplaying the names of the states for which the data is available. Select the State Name from the drop box provided on the page, it would further take you to the data table listing page under the said heading.
» Click the table heading to view the data table that will be shown in a separate window.

JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over three thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Tutorial: Video PDF
Provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600+ sources, selected to meet academic research needs. The database includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, industry and market news, national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, non-English language sources, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information. The database also has Shepard’s Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789.
Launched in 2001, Manpatra is the largest database on Indian Legal and Business Policy with comprehensive coverage of judgments from 1887 of Supreme Court and all Indian High Courts across all subjects of law. Largest repository of Central and State Acts, Notification Circulars and other legislative, procedural and regulatory information.

A bibliographic database offering access to a searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.

OECD iLibrary is OECD’s online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. OECD iLibrary users are able to conduct searches, retrieve listings of publications meeting the search criteria, and choose to download selected titles in various formats, or selected statistical data in spreadsheet format. Access is available for titles published from January 1998 onwards. OECD iLibrary is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and provides unlimited multi-user access controlled by IP address/range.
ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,730 titles—over 3,315 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
ProQuest Research Library consists of two components: a core list of periodicals; plus 15 supplemental subject-specific modules. Subjectareas coveredinclude:
  • Arts
  • Business
  • Education
  • General interest
  • Health & medical
  • Humanities
  • Law
  • Military
  • Multicultural
  • Psychology
  • Sciences
  • Social science
  • Women’s interest

The Library has subscribed PROQUEST RESEARCH LIBRARY for the year 2012 - 2013.

Access is now available via IP.
To access ProQuestin the campus, please visit

Westlaw India is the first Online Legal Information resource combining Indian and International law. It combines cases and legislation from India, UK, EU, US, Canada, Australia and Hong Kong. The database provide access to over 800 Law Reviews and Journals that includes the publications from Sweet & Maxwell, Oxford University Press, Cambridge University press, Harvard Law Reviews among others from all over the world. Westlaw India enables us to access over 25,000 international legal and business databases, all from desktop.